Study Tours

Explore Different Cultures

Our teachers design for our students interesting and educational study tours.  Our students take these opportunities to immerse themselves in different cultures, and connect with different people and places in person. 

 

 

See the World

The learning goals of each tour may vary, which, for instance, include learning different languages, music and art, star observation, visiting local farm, and homestay at a local family.  Students would appreciate the unique world heritage architecture and culture.  All these would help our students broaden their understanding of the world and see things from different perspectives.

 

 

 2019 Henan 

Through different workshops and exploring activities, the students were able to learn more about Henan in different angles including history and culture. They toured around Millennium City Park, Ancient Bridle Path, Kaifeng House, Shaolin Temple; Tomb Museum, LaoCheng LiShi WenHua GuJie at LuoYang; Longmen grottoes, Baiyuan Park and Shenzhou Peony Park Luoyang Peony Fair at Luoyang. Besides, our students visited a local primary school (鄭州中學附屬小學) to learn more about the school life of local students. They also got the hands on experience in making the traditional art crafts - wooden Chinese New Year art, and flour figures.

 

 2018 Osaka & Kyoto 

Our Principal and six teachers led a group of 30 P4-6 students on a 6-day study tour to Japan during 28 June to 3 July 2018. During the tour, students attended different cultural and arts workshops, and visited various arts museums and sketched at Fushimi Inari Taisha. They also had cultural exchange with students of Ikeda Elementary School (our sister school), and the Experimental Primary School of National Dong Hwa University from Taiwan. It was really a special experience as it was the first time for students from all the three schools to have a reunion. Feedback from students indicated that they have greatly enhanced their self-management skills, and inquisitive learning.

 

 2018 Quanzhou 

Through different workshops and exploring activities, the students were able to learn more about Quanzhou in different angles including history, culture and religion from the heritage or historic monuments such like temples, museums, tea and incense factories. In addition, to experience the amalgamation of Chinese and foreign culture in the perspective of the “starting point of the Maritime Silk Road” was the main focus of the tour. Through the visit of a local primary school (德化尚思小學), our students got the hands on experience in making pottery. Furthermore, our students visited the home town of our donor - Dr. Tan Siu Lin. What an unforgettable experience for all!

 

 2017 The USA 

In order to broaden students' horizon, our present Principal, Mr Raymond Chou and four teachers, with the help from an experienced astronomy instructor led a group of 30 students and 4 alumni on a 10-day study tour to the United States in August 2017. Before the tour, students were taught astronomical photography, and during the tour, they grasped the golden opportunity to take quality photos of solar eclipse with advanced astronomical telescope. Also, they enjoyed the star observation very much. Without a doubt, this tour was an unforgettable and fantastic experience in their lives.

 

 2016 Taiwan 

  2016 New Zealand 

 2015 Osaka & Nagoya 

 2015 Italy 

 2014 Xi'an 

 2014 Taiwan 

 2013 Osaka 

 2012 Taiwan 

 2012 Austria 

 2011 Yunnan 

 2011 Singapore 

 2010 Shanghai 

 2010 Sabah 

 2010 Aomori 

 2009 UK & France

遊學

探索不同文化

老師會為同學設計有趣及富教育意義的遊學團,同學們藉著這些機會親身沉浸於不同的文化中,並與不同種族的人及不同地方連結。

 

 

看看世界

每個遊學團都有不同的學習目的,如學習不同的語言、音樂及藝術、觀星、探訪當地農場、入住當地家庭。同學們會欣賞到獨特的世界文化遺產建築及文化,這些都會幫助同學更了解世界及從不同角度看事物。

 

 

 2019 河南 

於復活節期間四名老師帶同三十位學生從歷史、文化角度探索河南古都。在此為期五天的遊學,同學有機會參觀很多有特色的地點,例如清明上河園、開封市的城摞遺址、古馬道博物館、開封府、少林寺;洛陽市的洛陽古代藝術博物館、洛陽老街;鄭州的龍門石窟、白園、神州牡丹園等。此外,同學們更獲安排到鄭州中學附屬小學進行交流活動。他們更有機會學習製作中國民間工藝木版年畫及麵粉公仔呢!

 

 2018 大阪及京都 

校長和六位老師在2018年6月帶領30位小四至小六學生進行了六天日本遊學。在這六天當中,同學們參加了各式各樣的文化及藝術工作坊,參觀了不同的藝術館,並在伏見稲荷大社創作素描。除此之外,同學們更與大阪教育大学附屬池田小學(我們的姊妹學校)和台灣國立東華大學附設實驗國民小學進行文化交流。這是第一次三所學校的同學聚首一堂,是一個有趣和特別的體驗。同學們都反映這次遊學團提升了他們的自理能力,及更加認識探究式學習。

 

 2018 泉州 

於復活節期間四名老師帶同三十位學生試從歷史、文化、宗教多角度探索宋元海上絲綢之路的起點 - 泉州。在此為期五天的遊學,同學有機會參觀很多有特色的地點,例如不同的寺廟和博物館,感受海上絲路如何令泉州成為多元文化之都。除此之外,同學們更有機會認識德化的陶瓷,永春的製香及安溪的鐵觀音。他們更獲安排到德化尚思小學作交流,了解陶瓷的基本製作。另外,最令同學們難忘的,是到陳守仁博士家鄕 - 王宮社區作探訪啊!

 

 2017 美國 

為了拓展學生多元的視野,在2017年8月,現任周智銘校長、四名老師及一名資深天文導師帶領三十名同學及四名舊生到美國作為期十天的遊學。遊學之前,老師教授同學們天文攝影技巧;在遊學期間,同學把握難能可貴的機會,運用先進的天文望遠鏡拍攝日全食與銀河。他們也十分享受觀星,樂在其中。對於同學來說,這次遊學旅程無疑是一段難忘和璀璨的回憶。

 

 2016 台灣 

  2016 新西蘭 

 2015 大阪及名古屋 

 2015 意大利 

 2014 西安 

 2014 台灣 

 2013 大阪 

 2012 台灣 

 2012 奧地利 

 2011 雲南 

 2011 新加坡 

 2010 上海 

 2010 沙巴 

 2010 青森 

 2009 英國及法國